Olympianismos
Welcome to Olympianismos!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Olympianismos
Welcome to Olympianismos!
Olympianismos
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello

2 posters

Go down

Hello Empty Hello

Post  14clawsspe Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:28 pm

Hello to you all. I am new to the ways of religion period.  I grew up in an undecided house and the only religious influences came from my grandma and my aunt and uncle.  They are all of the christian type. My grandma being Jehovah's Witness, and My Aunt and Uncle being Mormon.  I had a slight wiccan faze, but wanted something more in depth.  I stumbled across a webpage about Hellenism and felt a kind of belonging. I hope to learn a lot from this forum.
    Also, are there any resources out there I could use to learn more about Hesiod Hellensistic teachings?

14clawsspe

Back to top Go down

Hello Empty Re: Hello

Post  Erodius Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:13 pm

14clawsspe wrote:Hello to you all. I am new to the ways of religion period.  I grew up in an undecided house and the only religious influences came from my grandma and my aunt and uncle.  They are all of the christian type. My grandma being Jehovah's Witness, and My Aunt and Uncle being Mormon.  I had a slight wiccan faze, but wanted something more in depth.  I stumbled across a webpage about Hellenism and felt a kind of belonging. I hope to learn a lot from this forum.
    Also, are there any resources out there I could use to learn more about Hesiod Hellensistic teachings?

Welcome to the forum — though you have already posted before.  Wink 

Also, I am a bit unclear; are you looking to learn more about Hesiod the person? Or his writings?